Our Board

Diabetes Tasmania is a not for profit charity governed by a Board of Directors with a Chief Executive Officer overseeing the management of the organisation. 

The Board positions are occupied by elected voluntary Directors in line with the Diabetes Australia – Tasmania Constitution.

Board members have a term of two years from election.

An elected President of the Board has a term of two years for no more than three consecutive elections.

The members of the board bring a variety of skills to our organisation including, financial, legal, clinical and entrepreneurial. Most importantly they all have a commitment to making a difference for people living with diabetes.

Diabetes Tasmania is committed to ensuring the professional development of staff, management as well as members of the Board. To this end we encourage and facilitate professional development opportunities for all Board members. It is important to note to see that 80% of current Board Members have completed the Australian Institute of Company Directors course. This ensures Directors have a deep understanding of their responsibilities in relation to Corporate Governance.

A copy of the Constitution of Diabetes Australia – Tasmania (trading as Diabetes Tasmania) is available by following this link.

Linda Manaena

Gabrial (Gabe) Gossage

Robert Manning                 

Alison Garrett

Stephen Rattigan

Rosie Beardsley

Zenobia Allie


Vice President






Search Diabetes Tasmania